902. Deputy John Paul Phelan asked the Minister for Justice if she will provide this Deputy with a list (details supplied). [42155/21]


Minister of State at the Department of Justice (Deputy Hildegarde Naughton): Commissioners for Oaths are appointed by the Chief Justice sitting in open court. Under the provisions of the Courts Service Act 1998, management of the courts is the responsibility of the Courts Service, which is independent in its functions.
Queries from Oireachtas Members can be made directly to the Courts Service’s dedicated email address at:
However, in order to be of assistance to the Deputy, I have had enquiries made and the Courts Service has provided the following list of those, which I am informed, have been appointed as Commissioner of Oaths in the areas specified:
Michael Buggy
Tomas O'Dubhshlaine
Denis O'Leary
Liam Nolan
Marion Kilbride
Mairead McEvoy 
Mary Ryan 
Michael F Grace 
Seamus Leahy 
Brian Leonard
Claire Roberts
Esther Roberts 
Matthew Cullen
Mary C Byrne 
Paula Fleming 
James Brady 
Denis O'Leary
Raymond Keyes
Lorraine Hynes
Noeleen Forde Cuffe