337. Deputy Niall Collins asked the Minister for Justice and Equality the local authorities that have a published migrant integration strategy; the local authorities without such a strategy; and if he will make a statement on the matter. [30666/19]


Minister of State at the Department of Justice and Equality (Deputy David Stanton): As the Deputy is ware, responsibility in relation to the actions of local authorities lay with the Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government. However, in order to be of assistance to the Deputy, I have sought the relevant information from the Local Government Management Agency.
I am informed that all 31 local authorities, under the Social Inclusion and Community Activation Programme (SICAP), have “new communities” and Roma listed as target groups for their actions. Actions for the delivery of SICAP are captured in local authority migrant integration strategies by eight local authorities and an additional twelve local authorities have detailed their actions in other plans, i.e., the Local Economic & Community Plan (LECP). The remaining local authorities are in the process of creating plans or strategies in which their actions targeted at new communities and Roma can be captured and tracked.

Migrant Integration Strategies in place (in addition to SICAP)  Integration actions detailed in other plans (in addition to SICAP)  SICAP integration actions
1. Dublin City Council
2. Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council
3. Fingal County Council
4. Kildare County Council
5. Limerick County Council
6. Longford County Council
7. South Dublin County Council
8. Waterford County Council
1. Cavan County Council
2. Cork City Council
3. Cork County Council
4. Donegal County Council
5. Galway City Council
6. Kerry County Council
7. Leitrim County Council
8. Mayo County Council
9. Sligo County Council
10. Tipperary County Council
11. Westmeath County Council
12. Wexford County Council
1. Carlow County Council
2. Clare County Council
3. Galway County
4. Kilkenny County Council
5. Laois County Council*
6. Louth County Council*
7. Meath County Council
8. Monaghan County Council
9. Roscommon County Council
10. Wicklow County Council*
11. Offaly County Council*

* Update provided in January 2019. All other updates provided by local authorities in June 2019